Current Partnership includes 48 Partners from 18 different Countries (13 Member States and 5 Associated Countries), which agreed in jointly develop METROFOOD-RI by signing a MultiLateral Agreement (METROFOOD-RI General Consortium Agreement)

ITENEA (Coord.)Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Sustainable Economic Development
ITCNRItalian National Research Council
ITCREACouncil for Agricultural Research and Economics
ITFEMEdmund Mach Foundation
ITICQRFDepartment of Central Inspectorate for Quality Safeguarding and Anti-Fraud of Foodstuff and Agricultural Products
ITIEOEuropean Institute of Oncology
ITINRIMItalian National Metrology Institute
ITISSItalian National Institute of Health
ITBrescia Un.Brescia University
ITUniNaFedIIUniversity of Naples Federico II
ITUniPRUniversity of Parma
ITUdine Un.Udine University
BEWIV-ISPScientific Institute of Public Health
CHPMTPremotec GmbH
CZCZU/CULSCzech University of Life Sciences Prague
CZFRIPFood Research Institute Prague
CZUCTUniversity of Chemistry and Technology Prague
DETUMTechnical University of Munich
FIEVIRAFinnish Food Safety Authority
FRUPPAUniversité de Pau et des Pays de l’Andour
FRADERA/UT2AUltra Traces Analysis Aquitaine
FRLNELaboratoire national de métrologie et d'essais
GRAUTHAristotelio Panepistimio Thessalonikis
GRAUAAgricultural University of Athens
GREIMHellenic Institute of Metrology
GRHHFHellenic Health Foundation
GRIAPR-GCSLAuthority for Public Revenue - General Chemical State Laboratory
GRMAICHCIHEAM Mediterranean Agronomic Institute of Chania
GRUOIUniversity of Ioannina
HUUSZUniversity of Szeged
MDDASDAS Foundation “For a Moldova Based on Knowledge”
MKIJZRM/IHPInstitute of Public Health of the Republic of Macedonia
MKFASFFaculty of Agricultural Sciences and Food – “Ss Cyril and Methodius” Univ. in Skopje
NLRIVMNational Institute for Public Health and the Environment
NLWRStichting Wageningen Research
NONTNUNorwegian University of Science Technology
 PTINSAInstituto Nacional de Saúde Dr. Ricardo Jorge
PTFCT-NOVAFaculty of Sciences and Technology, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa
PTIPMA,IPPortuguese Institute for Sea and Atmosphere, I.P.
 ROIBANational Research & Development Institute for Food Bioresources
 SIJSIJozef Stefan Institute
SIKISAgricultural Institute of Slovenia
SINIBNational Institute of Biology
SINLZOHNational Institute for Public Health
SIULJ-BF,VFUniversity of Ljubljana
 SIZRS-KOPERScience and Research Centre Koper
 TRTUBITAKThe Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey

Each Partner brings its wide and consolidated network of international collaboration, which will ensure a very broad range of action, open also to Developing Countries and new markets and able to meet the needs of the scientific community and all stakeholders at a global level.




METROFOOD-RI will be structured with a Hub & Node model, being constituted by the Central Hub ENEA (Coordinator) in Italy, and a network of 17 National Nodes, one for each Country (Belgium, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Germany, Spain, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Moldova, FYROM, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Turkey). Some National Nodes – typically those of the Countries with more Partners – will be in turn organized in a network of Centres. In all Countries, a Node Representative was identified and in the Countries with more than one Partner, dedicated Joint Research Units was / are being established with dedicated agreements among the interested Institutes. 

On-going contacts/relations/cooperation at a global level